JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Krista B.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30360.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $450-$500 per week

Krista’s Bio

My name is Krista Burtman and I want to be your nanny. I am 24 years old and love working and being around children. I have had two short term nanny jobs. I watched my neighboors 3 week old for a couple of months. I also watched a one in a half year old for a summer. I have babysat when I was teen. It was for friends of the family which last quite a few years. I also picked a girl up from school everyday and dropped her off home.I also was a paraprofessional in an elementary school for over a year. I helped the classroom teacher with whatever task they needed me to do. Worked with kids from new borns up thru school agers.
I am a fun loving and full of energy. Love laughing and having fun. I am a big kid at heart and enjoy spending time with kids. I am very flexible and able to change on a moments notice. I am willing to do whatever the family needs me to do to care for they children. I am very easy to work with.I get along with all kinds of people. I am cpr and first aide ceriftied. I am currently working towards my CDA in infants and toddlers. I put a 100% in to everything I do. I feel like I would be a great fit for any family.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Nikki M. is a reference for Krista B.
Steven W. is a reference for Krista B.
Jump to Top
Krista B.
Krista B.
Atlanta, GA 30360

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now