JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andrea S.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30306.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 42
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

This highly qualified nanny has been a professional teacher and a nanny,  She has a combined experience of more than 15 years.   Andrea obtained her Bachelor’s degree in Psychology with a concentration in education in 1998, has taught graded 6-12, tutored students of all grade levels as well as a professional nanny for several families.  As a nanny, she has been active in the International Nanny Association (INA), National Nanny Association (NNA), Professional Nanny Association of Atlanta (PNA) and was chosen by PNA as their “Featured Nanny” (see attached article).  In addition, she also founded Nanny Club of Atlanta (NCA) – a playgroup that focused on educational and entertaining activities for nannies and their charges in the Atlanta area.  Her style is firm but nurturing, able to maintain consistent structure and discipline without being inflexible.  She possesses wonderful abilities with children, is good at setting boundaries and will let children know when they have reached their limits.  She firmly believes that consistency and love are most important to the growth and development of a child.   Additionally, she puts great emphasis on education and teaches the children in her care responsibility to respect themselves as well as others.  With a diverse background, she brings a wealth of knowledge, education as well as training to her career.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/22/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Andrea S.
Andrea S.
Atlanta, GA 30306

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now