JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ginny T.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30309.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Ginny’s Bio

Hello! My name is Ginny and I recently relocated to Frederick, Maryland from Boston. I am a licesned child and family therapist currently job searching and would LOVE to pick up as much babysitting as possible. I have worked with children for many years in many different capacities. In the past I have worked as a kindergarten teacher, child play therapist, volunteer with underprivileged kids and as a babysitter for 15 years. I am extremely fun-loving and free-spirited but dependible and responsible. I enjoy creative activities with kids and getting to know them and their needs. I try to set a good example and provide love and encouragement to every child I take care of and teach. I love being around children and I am extremely competent and comfortable. I also appreciate and respect parents wishes with their children and their particular parenting methods and try to continue with the same method as a care-giver.
I have nannyed specifically for two families in the past. One family with twins and a newborn and another family with one baby. I LOVE nannying because I get to know families and their children on a more personal level. I would love to work as a temporary nanny while I am job searching. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Nicki R. is a reference for Ginny T.
Linda D. is a reference for Ginny T.
Jump to Top
Ginny T.
Ginny T.
Atlanta, GA 30309

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now