JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Daron S.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30312.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 31
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Daron’s Bio

Just recently I moved from nannying full time to working back at my old accounting firm. I am starting back school and plan on getting my CPA so although I love nannying, it made sense to get back into the office when they offered.
I have over 12 years of experience in childcare for all ages in all different settings. I'm very creative and engaging, as well as very patient and structured.
Some of my experience with kids includes: nanny for newborns including preemies and twins, years of working at Girl Scout camps and teaching horseback riding lessons, over 4 continuous years of nannying (3 years with one family), childcare at a local church, teacher at a local camp.
At 11 my next door neighbor asked me to babysit for him so I signed up for the Red Cross babysitting course and have been working with kids every since  :o)
If you have any questions, feel free to ask!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jenna P. is a reference for Daron S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Daron S.
Daron S.
Atlanta, GA 30312
31

years
of age

19

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now