JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Britani A.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30315.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 28
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Britani’s Bio

Greetings to you!

My name is Britani & I am a 27 year old Christian young woman who lives in the Atlanta area. I am sadly leaving the family I have been a nanny of 4 years for because the boys (4.5 and 22 months) will both be in school every day starting in September. I have 4 years of experience as a full time nanny & 6 years as a part time child care provider. My experience with children began at age 11 & ranges from newborns to pre-teen ages. I also serve in my church's Sunday School nursery and still provide child care for various families in the surrounding Atlanta area.

I am looking for a part time position for 3 full days a week or a full time position 5 days a week beginning September 5 that is compatible with my availability. I have raised both of the boys from newborn- almost 2 years and 4 months to 4.5 years. My experience is extensive and I would love to start over with a new baby and be with them for another 4+ years.

The activities that I encourage and enjoy doing with the little ones that I care for are: tummy time, singing, reading, arts and crafts, games, writing, imaginative play/creating, learning numbers, shapes, colors, building with blocks/Legos, outdoor exploring/walks, watching fun and educational videos such as The Magic School Bus, Ed & Eppa and any others I can find. My goal is always to actively & intellectually engage children in non electronic related activities so that they are more inclined to use their creativity for entertainment.

I also have a background in piano, clarinet & violin as well as dance styles of tap, jazz, ballet, hip hop, modern & pointe. If your children are involved in any of these activities, I would be able to provide supplemental instruction in these areas.

The Lord has given me a heart for unborn children and I have been a dedicated missionary for them since 2012. This love for children from the very moment of conception is what I believe gives me the heart to deeply love & the desire to always seek to do my best to care for, instruct and treat them as they should be treated.

Though I have been CPR & First Aid certified in the past years, I would be willing to renew my certification upon request.

Please contact me if you would like to speak about me possibly working for your family.

Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/3/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Jodi W. is a reference for Britani A. Relationship: Former Employer
Gabriela B. is a reference for Britani A.
Jump to Top
Britani A.
Britani A.
Atlanta, GA 30315

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now