JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katerine G. Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30340.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 37
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Katerine’s Bio

My name is Katerine Garcia, but my friends call me Katti. I am 29 years old, I'm from Peru and I'm living in Atlanta for almost 5 years. Since I get here I had worked as a nanny because I just love children specially infants and toodlers. In 2005 I worked in Kids are Kids (Alpharetta) in the infant room for about 6 months, I have to quit because I moved out. Then I work with the Morland family taking care of 3 girls (16, 12, 7 yrs.). My work with them was picked up the girls from school and bring them home and watch them untill Mrs. Morland get home, sometimes I had to give them dinner or help the little one with homework. I stay with them for 6 months (08/06 - 02/07). After that I enroll in English as a Second Language classes. In June 2008 I start to work with the James family. I was responsible to take care of his 6 months old baby boy and I stay with them 1 year. I have to quit because I got pregnant and I became a mother of a precious baby boy that is 19 months old (he will stay at home with his grand mother). His name is Pablo and my husband and I are so bless and happy with him. I am a christian, I do not smoke at all, no drinks either. I love to do outside activities with kids and dogs. Also I enjoy indoors activities like teaching, reading books, coloring or some crafts. I am very active, happy and outgoing person. I have a reliable car where I can take your kids to the gym or library or to the park, etc. I am trained in CPR and First Aid so I can say that I am prepared for any emergency situation. Last thing I can say is that with one son of my own now my love and experience for children has increase significally. 


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Stacy J. is a reference for Katerine G.
Leigh C. is a reference for Katerine G.
Jump to Top
Katerine G.
Katerine G.
Atlanta, GA 30340

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now