JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer B.

Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30309.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I love children, and I have been working with them since my very first job as a camp counselor-in-training when I was 12 years old. I have experience with all ages, infants to middle school+ and everywhere in-between. I was born and raised in East Cobb. I went to Walton High School and Kennesaw State University. I graduated in December '08 with a BA in History. After college I spent six months living and working in Edinburgh, Scotland. While there I was employed by a childcare temp agency that supplies relief workers to nurseries all over the city. I also worked as a lifeguard at White Water for 7 years. I have been living in Atlanta and working as a full-time nanny since the fall of '09. I currently work for a family in the Oakhurst area of Decatur. I care for a lovely little girl named Fiona who will be turning three in August. I love taking her to the zoo, the Botanical Gardens, The High, Fernbank, and toddler time at the library. I also create fun, educational arts and crafts activities for her. I have been watching Fiona for almost two years.
I am also available for evening and weekend babysitting.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Renie V. is a reference for Jennifer B.
Renie V. is a reference for Jennifer B.
Jump to Top
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
Atlanta, GA 30309
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now