JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brandi S.

Nanny in Austell, GA 30168.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austell, GA

  • Age 33
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Brandi is my life savor. She is dependable and flexible to my schedule. By my relocating from state to state, an...

- Nikol B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Brandi’s Bio

Welcome to J'Adore Small Scholars/JASS, "Where ALL JASS' children are Nurtured & Celebrated for their infinite possibilities!" I am Brandi Smith, your partner in developing a healthy foundation for our scholars' successes through quality child care services. My services are reliable, flexible and affordable 24/7*. I am willing to come to your home or have scholars in my home for given child care services needed.
PERSONAL INFO.
I live in Austell, GA.
I am non-smoker.
I have a great passion and love for children for as long as I can recall.
I have a BA in psychology with a focus on child development along with several years of experience with children in various setting such as hospital, child care centers and schools.
I love life and all the joys it brings including art, music, cultural activities among numerous of other things which I believe makes me diverse, loving, open, business minded and a creative woman.
Further inquiries please feel free to contact me via phone from 9a.m.-9p.m.. I'll gladly answer any questions.

Thanks and Stay Bless!
Brandi Smith
J'Adore Small Scholars
Austell, Georgia
(219) 286-2871

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
4

We found Brandi to be extremely qualified for our nanny position. She was outgoing and quite friendly.

- Tracy G.
5

Brandi is my life savor. She is dependable and flexible to my schedule. By my relocating from state to state, and being a single mom, i find Brandi to be one that i trust with my son. Both my sons find her friendly and caring to them. - Nikol Brewington

- Nikol B.

References

Keniysha K. is a reference for Brandi S. Relationship: Client
Howard W. is a reference for Brandi S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Brandi S.
Brandi S.
Austell, GA 30168
33

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now