JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tammy W.

Nanny in Bowdon, GA 30108.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Bowdon, GA

  • Age 47
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Tammy’s Bio

when I was 19 I started working at a day care Kid R kids, Love it~ From Kids R Kids I was offered a nanny/house manager position for a single OBGYN as a live in. I lived there until from when the child was 2 to about 5years old. When she started school, I started working back at the day care part time as well. I was offered a awesome job from on of the children's mothers. I was 23 and was very sad and excited all at the same time. I worked as a Marketing assistant for the Atlanta Auto Auction. I worked there for many years and then got a job as a cosmetic counter manager. During this time the Doctor Adopted a child and was asked to return. I did it for about a year, but it didn't work out due to the doctors new live in partner. In 2005 I met my husband he was in the Military so I moved to Columbus GA. Where I became the Sales manager at The Courtyard Marriot I worked there until i had my little girl. I stayed at home with her for a year and started watching children in my home. I had 6 ranging from 6 months to 4 years old. I did this for 2 years and started working as a supervisor at the Growing Room Learning Center. I was there two years and my husband retired from the Military after 16 years. disabled. we returned home to Bowdon GA and we have been here for 2 years now. I'm ready to start work again. I'm dedicated, reliable and will love your kids like my own!


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/15/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Tammy W.
Tammy W.
Bowdon, GA 30108

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now