JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colleen S. - Box Springs Nanny

Colleen S. Nanny in Box Springs, GA 31801. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Box Springs, GA

  • Age 21
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $90-$99 per week

Colleen’s Bio

My name is Colleen Smith. I am 18 years old and a senior in high school. I take college nursing classes offered at Jordan High School.I live in Box Springs,Ga. I have lived here for about 2 years now. I have my own transportation,and I dont smoke. I am looking for a part-time job and I will work as much as I can. I have a big family and I adore taking care of children. I want to go to Emory college and be a Midwife,and minor in American Sign Language. I do not have any children,but Im hoping to have a big family one day. I have been a child care provider since I was 13,nannying 5 kids. I regularly sit for younger children but i can watch older children (8-14). I am Christian, but other religious beliefs do not bother me. I am allergic to cats pretty bad. I have asthma so I know how to care for myself and children with similar problems. I dont have any strong set rules except I do ask the children to be respectful towards me.I go by your regular house rules. I also can drive them to appts,go grocery shopping and pick them up/drop off if you need me to. If you want to know anything else,feel free to ask! Thank You.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Debra S. is a reference for Colleen S.
Wendy C. is a reference for Colleen S.
Jump to Top