JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jody L. - Buford Nanny

Basic Background Check

Jody L. Nanny in Buford, GA 30518. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Buford, GA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

Jody’s Bio

Dear family,

My name is Jody and I can look after with great care pets, kids or elderly loved ones. I live in the Buford area and I am 35 and married. My husband and I do not have children yet; however, we do have 3 dogs that are our babies, so pets are not an issue as long as they are friendly.

I am in the midst of changing from a career as an admin to real estate, however this takes time. So I am looking for a position for the next two years or so that can offer me the freedom to pursue my career goals.

I grew up the neighborhood babysitter and have tons of experience with children of family and friends I have watched over the years. My husband and I love children and are hoping to have some of our own someday, along with adopting. I am also a member of a church and love to volunteer with them in helping the community. Please note I have provided a background check and can provided references from friends and family who I have watched their pets, homes and children, some with special needs. I am an open book so please feel free to ask any questions. Thank you for your consideration, I look forward to hearing from you to arrange an interview.

Sincerely,
Jody L.
678-559-5097
JodyLarkin@gmail.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/18/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/17/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Rhonda G. is a reference for Jody L. Relationship: Family
Cloria F. is a reference for Jody L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top