JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Buford, GA 30519

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mom to 4 amazing children, ages 6, 9, 11 & 16. I began babysitting at the age of 13 and gained very much experience from that time until I became a mother myself. I chose to be a stay at home mommy so I could raise my children every step of the way. I obtained my real estate license in 2006 and worked part time to supplement mt husbands income. I LOVE children and the joy and innocence you feel while spending time with them. My children are all now in school full time so I would love to find another sweet child(ren) to care for and nuture during the day. I have a very calm demeanor, I have been told that I am a very calming, zen type person to be around. I am extremely responsible, organized and punctual. I prefer to be active than sit Read more around and would love to take walks or trips to the playground during the day. I love to read and do arts and crafts projects with the kids. I will be more than happy to follow whatever schedule your child and family is accustomed to during the day. I dont mind helping out with some light duties around the house such as light cleaning, laundry and grocery shopping. Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to speaking and possibly interviewing with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now