Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Buford, GA 30519

Meet Simone

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey, there! My name is Simone. I am currently looking for a full-time nanny position at this time. Due to my current employer downsizing, I was laid off in the process. With that being said, I am able to start working as soon as possible. I have had two years of childcare experience with children ranging from nine months-13 years old. My educational background in English education gives me an upper hand for tutoring as well. I'm big into arts & crafts and spending time outdoors. Got pets? No worries! I love animals and have a toy Poodle myself. If you need any additional information feel free to message me. Best regards!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/24/14

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

1

0

0

0

Nancy C.

6/27/2017

Simone worked for us for about a year until she moved back to Georgia. She prepared and packed the kids lunches and dropped off at school. She was punctual and able to get my 3 boys to school on time without problems. Simone was reliable, on time and does not call in sick.

Lorna C.

9/2/2015

Simone is friendly, nice, and fun! She was easy to work easy to work with and always arrived early or on time. Simone provided transportation for my teen. They felt safe and comfortable with Simone. Highly recommended.

Nita B.

11/3/2014

Simone looked after my son (5 year old) for a couple of days. She had to pick him up from school and take care of him at our house till we are back. She was always on time and texted me after picking him up. I received good reference for her from David Hu; will call her again whenever I need her and also refer her to my friends.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English with a concentration in Education

Graduated Georgia State University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Simone's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now