JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Calhoun, GA 30701

Meet Irma

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Irma Canchola. I’m a 19 year old graduate from Calhoun High school. Calhoun high school has given me the opportunity to take Early Childhood education as a pathway. Three years of completing my pathway has given me such a wonderful experience to give me a glimpse of what I'd be looking into The Childcare field . My instructor for Early childhood development has taught me the stages of every child and the skills I need to know on a certain situation and what I'd be expecting of each child. Not only did she teach me the pathway verbally, she also taught us physically, she'd take my class onto trips to Daycares and Calhoun Pre-K. This experience helped me bond with kids and learn types of developments of each child I interact with. Again, I took her class for 3 years, so I'd meet many children and Read more see many different characteristics in children for the time I was taking this pathway. The Pre-K and Daycares also helped me increase my knowledge of how much I enjoyed this field or interacting with children in general. That being said, I also currently work at Bee kids academy, a daycare I’d visit for the time I was in highschool. I hope I can be your first candidate, thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Irma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Irma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now