JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mechelle P. Nanny in Canton, GA 30114. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Canton, GA

  • Age 34
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Mechelle’s Bio

Former teacher and recent graduate with an advanced degree seeks a long-term, live-in nanny position with a strong focus on education.

I've been working as an educator in various capacities for the previous six years- with students from 5 years old all the way up to university level. Now I am looking to transition into a fun and rewarding nanny position with a happy family.

I am cpr/first aid certified, with a clean background and MVR, and I have references available. I own my own car. I do have some experience with special needs children.

I like structured days with lots of time for educational activities built in. I am a believer in positive reinforcement. Activities that I would love to participate in with the children include music and language classes, trips to the YMCA, and field trips to museums or arts events. I have a passport and am well-traveled, should the need for vacation or business travel arise.

My ideal live in situation would afford me a basement apartment or in-law suite so that I can have some privacy in my off time, and a negotiable salary based upon the job requirements. I am looking for dependable, long-term work. Please email me with details about your needs, and I will respond to any questions.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Blood Glucose Testing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/5/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Sharon H. is a reference for Mechelle P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Mechelle P.
Canton, GA 30114
34

years
of age

2

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training