JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Canton, GA 30115

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents! I am a recent graduate of the University of Georgia and am seeking a summer nannying position before I start law school in the fall! I love working with children and have nannying/sitting experience; I can provide recommendations upon request! I have an infant nephew but have nannied for children up to middle school aged, so I am comfortable and experienced with all ages of children! Additionally, I was a camp counselor and cabin leader for Camp Kesem, a nonprofit organization that provides a summer camp for children who’s parents have cancer. I also regularly volunteered at the Thomas Lay Afterschool Program in Athens and am CPR certified. Finally, I was a Court Appointed Special Advocate (CASA) for a child in foster care for two years. I am consistently striving to make a positive impact in others’ lives which is why I desire to work as a nanny! Read more I am patient, empathetic, energetic, and care about others which I believe is beneficial in working with children. I would love to work with your child(ren) and am excited to meet your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

University of Georgia

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now