JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kayla F.

Nanny in Clarkesville, GA 30523.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military translation missing: en.profile.provider.profile_badges.military_status_types.national guard Branch of Service: Army

    Military translation missing: en.profile.provider.profile_badges.military_status_types.national guard Branch of Service: Army

Clarkesville, GA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

My name is Kayla Frederick. I live in Clarkesville Georgia with my husband and my 3 month old baby girl. I have worked with children since I was 12 years old starting with vacation bible school. I took my passion and love of children to the next level when I graduated high school by getting a job at a local daycare. I started out as a floater and was able to go to every classroom and experience every age range. In these meantime I was enrolled at Gainesville State College while working at the day care. It became too hard for me to commute back and forth to school, so I decided to move to Gainesville. I then found a job working as an independent contractor through AVITA community partners. I worked with 3 families with autistic children. I remained working with them for 8 years. During that time I got married and received my degree in psychology. My husband got a job working as a security officer in white county. We moved back to Habersham county to be closer to my family and his new job. I then started working at a local preschool as an assistant pre k teacher. A year later they had to do some budget cuts and I was the first to go because I was there last one hired. I then took a completely different career working at a telecommunications company. After having my daughter, I was let go from there company due to being out so much with my complicated pregnancy. I'm seeking a family that I can become close to. I would like my daughter to come along with me. I love crafts, being outside, teaching, exploring, going places and doing science experiments. I'm not one that likes to watch movies all day and never interact with your child. I will treat your child like my own. I have a clean driving record, I don't smoke or drink. If you need references or have any questions at all feel free to ask. I'm an open book. I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/7/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kayla F.
Kayla F.
Clarkesville, GA 30523

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now