JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kate W.

Nanny in Clarkesville, GA 30523.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Clarkesville, GA

  • Age 27
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 3 (2 reviews)


3 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

After reviewing Kate's credentials and having a phone interview with her, I decided to bring Kate into my home f...

- Hollie S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kate’s Bio

Hi Everyone! My name is Kate! I currently live in Fox Lake and I am a mother of three. I have worked with children all my life and have lots of experience. In high school I took child development along with a preschool lab class. After high school while I went to college I not only nannied but also worked with a young boy with special needs. I currently work for as a CNA. I have experience with children ages newborn all the way up to grade school. I am CPR/First Aid Certified and also have my CNA certification and Pharmacy Technician Liscense. I have also taken many courses online thru the state to keep up with my training in child care. I am looking forward to speaking with you about your family and your needs!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/5/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


3 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

After reviewing Kate's credentials and having a phone interview with her, I decided to bring Kate into my home for a formal interview.

Kate is very warm and articulate and has an innate love for children. She seemed very honest and trustworthy, and someone that I could depend on.

Although we decided to choose another nanny to fill the position, Kate was in the final running and I believe she would be an asset to any family.

- Hollie S.

She agreed to work full time but later turned us down after we did not agree to her bringing her child to our house.

- Jack L.


Vicky H. is a reference for Kate W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kate W.
Kate W.
Clarkesville, GA 30523

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now