JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly S.

Nanny in Clarkston, GA 30021.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Clarkston, GA

  • Age 32
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Kelly’s Bio

 
I've been working with children for 7 yrs now and I love it.I worked as a  toddler&2yr old teacher at Lapetite Academy! I can honestly say I love being a teacher, mentor and a friend!.My kids love me. EVERY MORNING MY KIDS WOULD RUN UP TO ME AND GIVE ME A BIG HUG!  Knocking me over !!.LOL and that means a whole lot to me! Children are very special in my life and my job is to give all the love and care one person can give to all children no matter the  size, race, or disablilty. I'm devoting my life to caring for children. I will be opening up a 24 hour family daycare soon for families convenience. I can't wait to meet YOU AND YOUR FAMILY!
Experience: Infant/toddler teacher, after-school teacher and carpool business. I've completed several Early childhood course as to I am a student getting my Degree in Education. I am also a Infant/toddler specialist-_CDA Credentials. I have my cpr/first aid certification and I am a Certified Nurse Aid. Hourly rates subject to change.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult, Senior
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 4 to 5 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science

References

Reginal J. is a reference for Kelly S.
Reginal J. is a reference for Kelly S.
Jump to Top
Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Clarkston, GA 30021
32

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now