JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer L.

Nanny in Columbus, GA 31909.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Columbus, GA

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am currently a Corrections Officer at Muscogee County Jail (7 years employed) and would like to be able to replace my current job in effort to care for my family, better. I am the eldest of five and had to help my father raise my three youngest siblings due to his career in the military. I currently keep my friends' children on my weekends off and their ages range from 6 to 13 years old. I can provide references from them, if necessary. I have always enjoyed children and feel changing over to child care would suit me better. If it is a postion that can replace my current job my hours will be a lot more flexible. I have a 2 1/2 yo son who would be accompaning me as well. I feel with my experience as a military dependent I can empathize with the struggles and challenges that face military families. I'm an active individual who feels children need to play and enjoy time outside instead of in front of television. My child spends time with playing, flash cards, and plenty outdoor activities already. I hope you find me as an exceptional fit for your needs.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Samantha D. is a reference for Jennifer L. Relationship: Friend
Tina G. is a reference for Jennifer L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jennifer L.
Jennifer L.
Columbus, GA 31909

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now