JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Aimee D.

Nanny in Columbus, GA 31901.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Columbus, GA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Aimee’s Bio

My name is Aimee and I am 27 years old and am a Army Wife. I have been babysitting since I was 12 after I grauduated from Red Cross Babysitting class. I started to work in childcare in May of 2007. I started in the twos room but have been in about every age group from one time or another. I ended my time at Kindercare in the infant room and was in that room for about 1 1/2.I was also a mothers helper for twin 9 month old boys for a year. My most recent job was babysitting for a 2 year old and 9 month old. I worked for this family for a little over a year. I love children and love seeing them grow and experience life. Being around kids just makes my day and makes me feel good. I believe that I am a great teacher and a very fun adult for kids to be around. I'm a fun person but when its time to get things done I can get them done.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jean D. is a reference for Aimee D.
Jean D. is a reference for Aimee D.
Jump to Top
Aimee D.
Aimee D.
Columbus, GA 31901
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now