JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Columbus, GA 31909

Meet Safiatou

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up with baby cousins and I took care of them all. Now I am fortunate to have 4 nieces and nephews who are like my children and I keep and take care of them as well as helping them with homework. I love children. I am a really down to earth person and most kids love me. I am a graduate student at CSU. I have worked for a restaurant for 3 years and I also have an Associates degree and Bachelors in Criminal Justice. I am also a volunteer with a safety organization. I would love to help out and I do have a niece who is now 6 as well as 2 Nephews, ages 2 and 3 whom I Helped raised since they were born. I have worked with small children for a while and have experience dealing with special needs. and I have helped watch Read more her by myself many times as well as I have many little cousins that I have cared for. I do have a job where I work overnight as a manager but I still would like to help with your little angels.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 1/28/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Safiatou doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Education

criminal justice

Currently attending Columbus State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Safiatou's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now