JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley C. Nanny in Commerce, GA 30529. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Commerce, GA

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hi, I have 2 children of my own, a 5 year old daughter and a 4 month old son. Children are my passion. I am currently working at a daycare with the infants and one year olds. I have worked amongst several different age groups, however my main focus is with younger children. I attended college last year to become Certified to work in an early childcare setting and obtain my CPR and First Aid Certification. I have worked with children for the last 12 years; the last 5 I have been in a daycare environment. I obtain annual training hours by regularly completing online trainings to further my knowledge about children. I enjoy reading, music, games and arts and crafts. I currently do daily lessons with my children and would love to do so with your child if given the opportunity. I also know simple sign language. I believe children learn so much in their first years of life and I enjoy being a part of that special time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/2/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Pam C. is a reference for Ashley C. Relationship: Family
Gabby A. is a reference for Ashley C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Ashley C.
Commerce, GA 30529
25

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training