JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Covington, GA 30014

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! Surely you are looking for that special caregiver who will be just the right fit for your loved one/s.  With a broad spectrum of experience, I am a very versatile caregiver. I began babysitting at the age of twelve, and the next twelve years of my life have been filled with various caregiving opportunities.  I have babysat for families, with children ranging from age 5 months to 13 years old.  I spent 8 years working/volunteering for a camp, where I cared for groups from 8-20 students, aged 6-15.  I also worked for an adventure camp, leading teens aged 11-18 in outdoor activities. I have worked as a youth leader. I have volunteered for nurseries and nursing homes, and even in an alternative school.  I spent a year working in a home for behaviorally challenged teens, so I am well equipped to handle the headstrong or unruly teen. As for Read more a little bit about me outside of the caregiving realm, I am a newlywed who has recently graduated college.  I am looking for part-time work so that I can still be home for my husband.  I am very gentle and mild-tempered, and I have a particular love for arts, music, and dance.  I love to have fun and play games.  I also love tutoring, baking, and helping out around the house (Really! I do; I love cleanliness and organization).  I hope that you will contact me with any further questions you have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 1/22/13

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Counseling Psychology

Graduated Toccoa Falls College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now