JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Dahlonega, GA 30533

Meet Michele

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Michele and I have been living in GA for two years now. I worked in the infertility field however I have 15+ years experience in child care. I have cared for a variety of age groups as well. (Newborns-adults with disabilities). Even though I have moved miles away from what I call home, I continue to keep in touch with the children I cared for and watched grow. I love going to parks, reading stories, doing crafts and much more fun activities with the kids I care for!   While caring for children, I believe I need to not only care for them in the absence of their parents, but also educate them at what ever level they are at.  Through play activities, these children are able to learn and grow physically, educationally, socially and emotionally. I always have their best interest and that of the Read more family’s in mind.  I treat each child as an individual and as if they are a part of my own family.  As a care provider/nanny each child’s personal health and safety is of utmost importance to me.   I believe my strong, sincere interest in children, combined with my experiences as a child care provider/nanny, would make me a valued provider for your family.  I look forward to meeting you and your family and share my enthusiasm in order that you may further judge my qualification as a child care provider. A little more about me: I was a member of best buddies international for numerous years as well as the special Olympics. I was also a member of a committee in my home town where we helped families in need. We had helped raise over $100, 000 in just six weeks for a young boy battling cancer.    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Michele doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Human Services

Graduated County College of Morris

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Michele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now