JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Genae F.

Nanny in Decatur, GA 30032.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Decatur, GA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I had interviewed about 5 other nannies and was about to choose one when I heard from Genaé. After scheduling a ...

- Ray & Wendy C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Genae’s Bio

Hello! My name is Genae and I would love to be your nanny or sitter. I have experience with children of all ages, and in all areas! I have been babysitting for fourteen years, but I have had the opportunity to nanny, teach children, mentor, tutor, and volunteer. At the most, I have been a nanny for a maximum of three children, but being a teacher, I have gained a huge advantage on management experience. I think that if I can handle classrooms of children by myself, of all ages, I can do anything! I can cook, clean, do laundry, run errands, do hair, carpool, and give homework help. I am fun and creative, and have never met a child I could not win over. I love music and I love to sing. I can play piano, and am willing to give both piano and voice lessons. I do have a B.A. in Child Development and a B.A. in Music. I also have an M.S. in Music Education. I am very dedicated to children and their positive and successful development. I am very dependable and will adhere to parents' rules and guidelines, especially in regards to daily routines, and preferences. I am extremely familiar with all things Disney, Noggin, Nickelodeon, and Cartoon Network just in case, but I'd rather do crafts. I play sports, games, read books, and sing songs. I love dogs. If you would like to learn more about my experience with children, I would love to email you my resume. If I sound like the nanny or sitter for you, contact me today!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/28/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Genae has been taking care of my 4-month old son for the past couple of weeks. She is always on time, pleasant, and trustworthy. Since I work from home, I am around while Genae is with my son. I notice that she fits in plenty of tummy time, reads with him, talks to him, sings to him, and takes him for ample strolls. He always smiles when he sees her. As a nervous first-time mom, it was hard to trust someone else to take care of my child, but Genae makes me feel more at ease with each passing day. Thanks, Genae!

- Irena D.

I had interviewed about 5 other nannies and was about to choose one when I heard from Genaé. After scheduling a last minute meeting with her, my husband immediately said, "hire her" as we both knew we had found our nanny. Genaé has been taking care of my 8 month old son for about a month and has so far been successful at teaching my hates-to-sleep son to self soothe with nap training, and has got him on a more regular schedule than with his previous providers. She's got a vibrant and fun personality and constantly chats and sings to my son, giving him the stimulation he needs. My 2 year old toddler loves her too. She is amazing - we are very lucky to have found her!

- Ray & Wendy C.


Kiera C. is a reference for Genae F. Relationship: Co-worker
Keli J. is a reference for Genae F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Genae F.
Genae F.
Decatur, GA 30032

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now