Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in Decatur, GA 30032

Meet Rima

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Rima, and I have been a Nanny for the last 15 years of which the last 10 years has been in the Decatur, Lake Clair, Inman Park and Virginia Highlands areas, which most were in nannyshare situations. The last 5 years has been in the Decatur area, working Nanny share for multiple professional families. I was with the main family for approximately 5 years, while sharing with 4 other families throughout this time period. I am very experienced with newborns and enjoy taking care of them. I am also very comfortable around your pets and have no problem taking care of them also. I also like taking long walks with the children, reading stories, singing songs and doing various educational tasks. I have always enjoyed either playing outside with the kids, or going to the playground and letting them interact. I am currently seeking a new Read more family(s) to work in a nanny share or individual situation. I have excellent references, and will furnish them upon request, with phone numbers and email addresses. If you think I would be a fit for your family, then contact me through Sittercity. Rima Fiveash rimaver@hotmail.com    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/23/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Meredith B.

9/1/2015

Rima took care of our kids for the past 4 years and she was the best decision we ever made. From the time my kids were tiny babies until now, Rima kept them safe, fed, clean, engaged, and most importantly, LOVED. They are now amazing little people and I know we have her to thank for so much of that. She was a constant calming presence through my new motherhood worries and always there to reassure me that whatever phase they were going through was just a phase. I never once worried about them as long as they were with Rima. From teething to colds to the terrible twos and very talkative threes, she was a steady, nurturing presence who was always reliable, on time, and willing to pitch in around the house to make sure everything kept running smoothly. She handily took care of up to 4 children at a time with the deftness that comes with being both a mother and a “second mother” to other families’ little ones. She was always willing to adjust her caretaking to address any of our concerns at the time. Rima is definitely one in a million and I truly believe you will be the lucky one if you allow her to take care of your children. She has become a member of our family (and of the families of many of the other kids she has cared for in the past) and I hope you get the opportunity to join this special tribe. If you have any additional questions or would like any additional information about how Rima contributed so greatly to our family, feel free to contact me!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated lithuania

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Rima's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now