JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melinda N.

Nanny in Decatur, GA 30032.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Decatur, GA

  • Age 51
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Melinda’s Bio

Hi,
I believe that children are to be nurtured and treasured. I became a nanny because my own children were the center of my life, and I found that I interacted well with them and their friends. As they got older, I began a career that allows me to continue using the care skills I developed as a mom and home educator. The youngest of my four is now a college student, so I derive a great deal of satisfaction from continuing to care for babies and young children through my work. I am college educated, a non-smoker, and CPR and First Aid certified. I am punctual, professional, and thoroughly dependable. I believe in doing more than what the job requires and being flexible and extra helpful whenever possible. I am down to earth and fun-loving, creative, enthusiastic, and devoted to those in my care. I believe in the golden rule and approaching everything with a glass half-full mentality. My background includes classroom teaching as well as volunteering with educational organizations. I'm now in my tenth year as a nanny. Please call or email me for more complete information, great references, and/or to schedule an interview. Best wishes on finding great care for your precious ones.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/2/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Dr J. is a reference for Melinda N.
Julie A. is a reference for Melinda N.
Jump to Top
Melinda N.
Melinda N.
Decatur, GA 30032
51

years
of age

30

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now