JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Decatur, GA 30030

Meet Denise

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Denise ive worked as a private nanny for the past 8years. I have experience with newborns, special needs, premature an multiple babies. I do overnight an weekend babysitting if needed. I can also help you with the household chores that you just don't have time for such as laundry, dishes, light house keeping, cleaning out closets, even grocery shopping! Whatever you need I can help an that includes meal prep an cooking!   Objective To find and work with a loving family that needs   assistance with childcare an light housework. In this day and time I know how   hard it is to raise small children and to find people you can trust not only   with your child but also in your home. I have two teenage girls myself and I   understand the feeling of wanting the best for your children. If you Read more allow me   to become your nanny I promise to love and care for your child as if he/she   were my own!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Melissa R.

9/9/2013

Denise has been really great with my two baby boys. She is punctual, which is very important to me, responsible, and has a lot of experience. She has been able to take care of the needs of both babies, keep them on their schedules and help to tidy up the house. Even though she has just begun sitting for us on a regular basis, I feel comfortable leaving my babies with her. She came with great recommendation letters and I would also highly recommend her!

Quinn T.

6/8/2013

Denise is an amazing nanny to our son. We are so grateful to have her as a part of our family. She takes wonderful care of our son making sure that he is safe, well cared for, and thriving. She is a very loving and thoughtful person. She is also very flexible and accomadating with our schudling needs. We love her and would highly recommend her to take care of any one's child.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Graduated Other

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Denise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now