JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda C.

Nanny in Decatur, GA 30030.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Decatur, GA

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Children, in a way, are my passion. They bring me joy. My main goal in life is to be a mom and a wife. I am a mother at heart. I have always loved children and hope to start my own family in a few years. I am kind, happy, professional, and organized. I live in Lithonia right now, but plan to move to the Decatur/Atlanta area by the end of the year. I have been babysitting and nannying on and off for about 7 years for children aged newborn-12 years old. Newborns are my favorite. I do not have much paid experience with that age range, but I am the most comfortable caring for them. It comes so naturally to me. I am now looking for a full-time job (M-F between the approximate hours of 8 a.m. and 6pm) around the Atlanta/Decatur area. Preferably age range newborn-4 years old. Minimum net pay around $15/hour. Willing to do light housekeeping, some cooking, laundry, and grocery shopping. Interested in finding a laid-back family with a routine who is accepting of my tattoos. Occasional flexibility would be ideal. Unfortunately no families with indoor cats (I am mildly allergic). Please give me the opportunity to treat your children as though they are my own! References available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/23/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Genesis B. is a reference for Amanda C.
Genesis B. is a reference for Amanda C.
Jump to Top
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
Decatur, GA 30030
24

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now