JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maggie W.

Nanny in Decatur, GA 30030.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Decatur, GA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Maggie’s Bio

 *I am currently employed and living in Boston. I will be relocating to Atlanta by the end of summer 2016. I will be available for interviews over the next 7-8 months when I am in town or by FaceTime/Skype.*

I'm a very energetic, creative and upbeat person. I believe kids should be kids and that they should be out in the sunshine playing and running around, but they should also be encouraged to explore and be creative. I have spent most of my life working with children; from babysitting starting at 12 years old, toddler dance classes, and various camp counselor positions. Sept 2007 - June 2008 I joined and Americorps program (City Year) where I devoted my time to community service in New Hampshire. The majority of my service was spent at a Middle School in Manchester where my team and I ran a mentor program and tutored the children. We also set up and orchestrated a successful after school program and 2 camp sessions. I have a lot of experience in working with all types of children which includes different temperaments, learning & behavioral styles.

I have been nannying for wonderful families in New England, Washington D.C., and Florida since 2009. I am currently employed full time in Cambridge and have been caring for their growing family since January 2014. I also volunteer at a local indoor play space in Somerville. I am more than happy to straighten up after children and the household, pick up groceries, dishes, laundry, manage play dates and appointments.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Sara H. is a reference for Maggie W.
Sara H. is a reference for Maggie W.
Jump to Top
Maggie W.
Maggie W.
Decatur, GA 30030
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now