JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hayley B. Nanny in Decatur, GA 30034.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Decatur, GA

  • Age 51
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Hayley’s Bio

I am a Montessori-trained teacher with approximately 10 years teaching experience. I became a nanny about 10 years ago and have extensive experience working with babies and children. I love teaching and being a part of the growth that occurs when the two come together in an appropriate and enjoyable manner. I am a truly great teacher, even to those who don't wish to learn and have had some extremely fulfilling experiences in this field. As a nanny, I work to ensure that my time with your child's day is filled with fun activities that keep her engaged, constantly learning and having a great time. On a day to day basis I plan visits to the libraries, parks, museums, play dates, science activities, and just silly free time, basically anything that challenges and encourages learning and curiosity in your child. I believe it is my responsibility as a nanny, to gain a clear understanding of the parent's wishes and to respect and execute these in my day to day interactions with your child. As such, I welcome, encourage and give as much openness and discussion as possible in order to create a healthy environment for all concerned. Lastly, I have a clean driving and criminal record and I am First Aid and CPR trained. I look forward to talking with you further and can supply references and any other information you may need.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/24/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Eileen H. is a reference for Hayley B. Relationship: Family
Isa M. is a reference for Hayley B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Hayley B.
Hayley B.
Decatur, GA 30034

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now