Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Duluth, GA 30096

Meet Trudy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love and have enjoyed many years providing excellent care for children of all ages.! I am a youthful family person. Nurturing,active,fun loving ,creative,flexible describes me well. I enjoy taking the kids to the park and other outings.I have parented and raised 3 now adult children,5 foster children now adults. I have two wonderful grandchildren that capture my heart. I provide flexible services in your home ,as well as my clean,roomy safe,child friendly home in wonderful Duluth neighborhood.Avaliable for overnight,(negotiable flat rates) travel, FT, PT, date night,last minute. I passionately enjoyed a 20 year-career as a counselor for adults and children. I've had lots of experience with mild special needs as well as possess a year nursing training in my twenties. During that period I was also a day care center teacher where I developed a love for children! I enjoyed my most recent professional position as counselor/coordinator for an after school adolescent/teen program prior to retiring Read more to in home and out of home senior companion and child caregiving for past 7 years.I am looking forward to working with your family, developing fruitful relationships ,providing security and safety while your children are in my care! My goal is to help simplify your life and day in a way that tailor meets your family's needs! Looking forward to meeting you and your loved ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/28/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth G.

2/19/2019

We got lucky finding Trudy! She's the best!

Elizabeth G.

1/30/2019

Debbie P.

10/30/2018

Leslie L.

5/2/2017

Trudy has taken care of our 9 year old twins after school since August. She is extremely reliable. She does an excellent job of making sure they have a healthy snack and get their schoolwork done before we are home from work. She helps make sure they get to multiple activities during the week. She encourages them to play outside. Trudy is always up for a fun trip to the park or exploring to find something fun to do. She has been a huge help to me as I juggle work and family!

Eileen R.

2/18/2011

Trudy was wonderful. She helped me out on short notice and was so great with my 1.5 year old. Thanks Trudy!

David B.

2/9/2011

We were very lucky to find Trudy to watch out kids for our date night. Trudy managed to make all the kids feel special and all or looking forward to the next time she comes to sit with them.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology/Social Work

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Trudy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now