Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30338

Meet Henrietta

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Iam seeking over nigh babysitting job on Mon, Wed and Thursdays: I am a Teacher Assistant at Chesnut Elemantary in Dunwoody where I services all grade levels. I am a certified Pre-School teacher where I taught as a lead for 12 years. I am seeking a part time permanent Tutor/babysitter/ house sitting position that offers stability. I am open to overnight stay at your place or mine. I have extensive experience working with all age children and my credentials and references are listed on the site. Please read below my resume that list more details of my Education and experiences. Thanks! Henrietta J. Hughes Roswell Sandy springs Dunwoody Alpharetta PROFESSIONAL PROFILE To provide excellent services and care for children in an environment where it is fun for the child. Teach, nurturer, cultivate with loving hands and heart in developing strong social , emotional and cognitive skills. CORE STRENGTHS • Read more Teaching Learning through play • Tutor and strengthening early learning skills • Loving approach to child’s needs • Improve social and emotional skills • Coordinate schedules and daily routine • Actively keep parents involved with child’s progression WORK EXPERIENCE: Chesnut Elementary, Dunwoody, Ga. 2016-present.RegularEd...Resources...and Special needs. Dunwoody Elementary, Dunwoody, Ga 2015 - 2016 Teach Special Needs 2nd and 3rd grader with learning disabilities. Wood Acres Private School, Marietta, Ga. 2014 -2015 Lead Pre school Teacher Acumen Community Services Care Provider, Atlanta 2010 - 2014 Caregiver for a Special Needs child that’s wheelchair bound, Pre School Teacher 2008 – 2010 The Glenn School for Young Children, Decatur, GA Managed classroom and developed curriculum Assistant / Teacher 2003 – 2008 Newton County Board of Education, Covington, GA Assisted with classroom supervision and development of learning experiences SPECIAL SKILLS CPR/First Aid/Fire Safety, degree related 15 required hours CDA/PDR Career Level 10 through the state of Georgia Bright from the Start.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Henrietta doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance


Business Management

Graduated Argosy University - Orange County Campus 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Henrietta's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now