Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Flowery Branch, GA 30542

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! I'm Karen! I'm 25. I am not a smoker. I am down with most pets. I also own my own car, a small SUV, which is in great working condition. Most of my caregiving relationships last multiple years with each family. Since marrying and moving from my hometown I have only had the opportunity to babysit for the occasional date night for friends. But am looking to getting back into it full time. Most of the families I worked with had multiple children and I feel every comfortable in being able to multitask between the needs of my kids. The last family I worked with had 3 boys. When I started it was a new born, a 2 year old and a 3 year old. I worked with them for 3 years and loved the family dearly! It broke my heart to move away. I'm a very outgoing Read more person by nature and love getting outdoors with the kids. Park days, walks, swimming, or just rolling around in the grass! I also like to keep a clean space. So I love to help out with any housekeeping you'd like. My CPR/First Aid certification is currently out of date but I am getting it renewed on July 18th. If you have any questions or would like some references please feel free to contact me. I am very new to this site and I don't have all my information on my page just yet. Good luck on your search! I hope you find the right fit for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now