JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Gainesville, GA 30501

Meet Teresa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently work as a nanny for a professional couple. However, I am looking for a position with more hours. My present duties include picking up and dropping off, homework help/supervision, light housework such as laundry, load and unload dishwasher and general tidying up. I am a Christian and I am a member at a prominent non-denominational church in Gainesville. I have been a volunteer in children's ministry as well. I have raised two boys to adulthood. I have grandchildren, two of which I homeschooled for 2 years. Both homeschoolers are now in public school and both are in advanced classes due to the benefit of the individual attention that homeschooling allows. I connect well with children and I practice patience, foster a love of learning and I truly enjoy being around children. I believe they are the best people on the planet and very much deserve to be cared Read more for with love and respect.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Teresa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

MS Office

Attended Lanier Technical College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Teresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now