Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Glennville, GA 30427

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been watching children since I was about 11 by my self first it was just the neighbor next door they had a son about 3 years old and my mom was right there it would just be during nap time and she would run to the store real fast. I have two younger sisters who I watch all the time I have two fmailies I babysit for on a regular basis for the past 5 years or more. I know the basics I don't mind children that are new born or if they are older too. I tend to try to make the evening fun and eventful so they can easily fall asleep. I normally make sure unless told other wise that the children have a bath so they are ready for the next day for you. I don't mind any cooking , I try to make sure Read more all the dishes are washed and put away before you come home and the living room/ playroom/ family room, Is picked up as well.I don't have an issue with any animals it's not a problem to let them out or feed them, just let me know. I do work and attend school , going to school to be a teacher. If you have any questions please feel free to call or text me .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/28/2019
  • My availability is valid through 3/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now