JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shanna F.

Nanny in Gray, GA 31032.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gray, GA

  • Age 31
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Shanna’s Bio

My name is Shanna. I will be 30 years old in April and I have 4 years of paid babysitter/nanny experience. As a student at Central Georgia Technical College (Gerontology/Practical Nursing Diplomas) I have passed a class (Introduction to Healthcare) which is how I have obtained my CPR/AED First aid certification. I am available ANYTIME until January 6th which is when I start a new semester at CGTC (Macon campus). My schedule then is
Monday- 6:00-8:05pm
Tuesday- 6:00- 7:40pm
Wednesday- 6:00-8:05pm
Thursday- 12:30- 2:45pm & 6:00-7:40pm
Friday Saturday & Sunday I will be completely free to work.
As for my childcare experience- In four years I have worked with a number of children both part time and full time. One of my greatest experiences was having the honor to be a host mother for a foreign exchange student from Germany for the
2009 school year. I also have had custody of my niece for a short while at the time she was 15-16 years of age. Therefore I feel like a pro with teenagers :)
Other ages starting with newborns- I have cared for newborn (7 weeks) twins, I have also worked with the YMCA in Pooler Ga where I worked with ages newborn (6 weeks) to around age 4-5. I have cared for multiple infants. My last nanny job I cared for four children on a regular basis ages 1,2,3 & 6.
I have experience with children with health disorders such as Allergies, Reflux, Respiratory conditions, etc...Meaning I am familiar with using an Epipen, giving medicines and even breathing treatments. Ive worked with children and teens with other disorders such as ADD/ADHD, Autism, and Psych Disorders which involves a certain type of special care that I am familiar with and willing to put forth that "extra" time and effort if/when needed.
I am willing to be Live-in if needed. I have my own transportation. I have a clean background and I am willing to have my background checked for you. I am an animal lover, a beach lover, an advocate for Mental Health Awareness and a volunteer for the elderly and disabled community. I feel that I have been fortunate & now is my time to give back to my community by helping anyway I can.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/5/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jennifer H. is a reference for Shanna F. Relationship: Former Employer
Theresa R. is a reference for Shanna F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shanna F.
Shanna F.
Gray, GA 31032
31

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now