Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Nanny in Grayson, GA 30017

Meet Sherry

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently specialize in providing child care for children ages 6 weeks to 2 years old in the Grayson Area (Grayson Hwy/Hwy 20). I chose this age group because that is where my heart is.  Newborns need a lot of love and attention and I have that to give them.  I enjoy seeing the children growing developmentally, so I'm always teaching them new things.  By the time your children leave my center they will know how to use sign language, the alphabet, colors, and how to count.  I work with the children daily by reading to them, and using Baby Can Read program and Baby Signing Time daily.  I am CPR and first aid certified for infants and adults.  I've been fingerprinted and passed a criminal background check ran on me from the State of Georgia.     The student to teacher ratio is 4 to 1.  My goal is to be an extended hand in the parents absence.  The hours of operation are Monday-Saturday 7:30am-5:30pm, but I'm flexiable if scheduled Read more in advance. The fee is $175 a week full-time, $45 a day part-time OR $9 hourly. I'm eager to work with you to ensure that your child remains comfortable, safe and happy here.  I can be reached at 678-357-9936 to discuss this further or to view the facility.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Sherry doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$10/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Accounting

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training

Share Sherry's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now