JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jocelyn F.

Nanny in Guyton, GA 31312.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Guyton, GA

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jocelyn’s Bio

I graduated from Flagler College in April of 2009, with a degree in Elementary Education-since then I have been the nanny of a boy, who is now 4 years old. I grew up in New Jersey where I worked in a daycare and babysat for a family of three girls, regularly. I have been a summer camp counselor, two years in New Jersey, and one year in Savannah.  I have babysat for different families while attending Flagler and also for families in Guyton, GA, where I currently live. Currently, I take care of a four year old part time, as he is attending school part time. I have been with him since he was one. I pick him up from school, take him to the park and pool regularly during the summers, and provide transportation to different activities. I assisted in potty training him and have taught him his ABCs and numbers at an early age, and now he is reading. I love being a part of a child's life and being able to watch them grow and become unique individuals.  In my free time, I love to scrapbook and cook, as well as walk my dog and read books.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Amy H. is a reference for Jocelyn F.
Amy H. is a reference for Jocelyn F.
Jump to Top
Jocelyn F.
Jocelyn F.
Guyton, GA 31312

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now