JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Duluth, GA 30097

Meet Leandra

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experience as a caregiver began at a Spanish Academy where I worked with children from the ages of 4-5. My job tasks included pickups, drop-offs, preparing meals for snack time and teaching Spanish. Following the academy, I became a certified assistant teacher at Primrose schools where I worked with children from the ages 6-10. At the nationally acclaimed private school, I tutored students, created educational activities and kept them active in outdoor activities. To further my experience, I've also had occasional babysitting jobs from family friends. I am certified in First Aid, CPR, and health & safety regulations. I love working with children because they bring me joy, teach me to be more knowledgeable and inspire me to be a better person. I'm a fun loving, responsible college student looking for a family who needs a long-term babysitter. I'm available Mon, Wed, Fri and my hours are flexible! If Read more my profile interest you, please send a message :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Leandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Leandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now