Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Kennesaw, GA 30152

Meet Nana

  • Speaks Twi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am fun loving, playful,compationate, hard working, dedicated, love kids and a christian lady

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/14/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/16

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

1

1

0

Monica M.

11/7/2015

I was very impressed with Nana's prompt replies and professional mannerism.

Deahna H.

11/6/2011

She was great with the kids and she really helped me out of a bind. I definitely would recommend Nana!

Julie D.

10/14/2010

Nana was present in her job for the 2 1/2 months as our family nanny, but did not seem very engaged with the children. Spent a good amount of time on her cell phone and reading my fashion magazines. Fair rating on punctuality. Needed reminders of her basic responsibilities for the girls after school routines. She also used my credit card (which was for gas only) for a car key repair issue without my authorization. Interviews great but questionable thereafter with work performance.

Kelly C.

10/18/2009

Nana and I had a nice conversation regarding the job I had posted and agreed to meet the following week. She never showed up and never called. Very inconsiderate and disappointing.

David W.

9/5/2009

Nana has been great. I used her during the summer for care for my children,and I have also since used her in a pinch when I had a sitter cancel last minute one day. She is always responsive, attentive, and accomodating. Would recommend.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes

Education

marketing

Graduated auburn university montgomery

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Nana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now