Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Kingsland, GA 31548

Meet Vanessa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a proud mother to, two school aged children . My daughter is in first grade and my son is in pre school. Prior to my recent move to the area , I lived in Connecticut . I was in school for early childhood education which I intend on pursuing here at Coastal College in Georgia . I was working at a school/daycare called Kiddie Kampus in NIANTIC , CT as a toddler teacher in the morning and a pre school assistant in the afternoon . I also home schooled two twins (age 3) for a doctor. I worked out of her home , Monday through Friday. My responsibilities included, making breakfast and lunch , folding laundry , and other house chores . We had a routine , and in the morning after breakfast , they did some school work , then free play. After that it was outside Read more time and lunch, followed by nap, a snack and winding down before mom got home . I loved what I did, and have a passion for working with children . And I’m excited to further my career .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early Childhood Development

Attended Goodwin College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now