Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Lakeland, GA 31635

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kayla! I am 24 years old and a nanny of 4 years! I found your posting on indeed and I am very interested in the position! I am a full time stay at home Air Force wife and we just moved to Georgia. Before Georgia we lived in DC for 3 years and during those 3 years I became a nanny to 3 separate families and an occasional date night babysitter! I was a nanny to two girls, then to two boys and for the 4 months before we moved I was an almost full time nanny to a new born preemie girl starting from 4/5am to whenever the momma didn't need me! I have experience in all age ranges but I would have to say infant and toddler is definitely my favorite ages to nanny for! I am CPR certified but unfortunately lost my card in Read more the move so I am just going to get re-certified here in Georgia and get a new updated card! I have a clean driving record and 2 very reliable safe vehicles that are both smoke free and fully insured! I have experience with car seats in both vehicles as well! I am able to come to you or care for your baby at my home as well in case that is ever needed and my status as a stay at home wife gives me an open schedule all days during the week! I would be more than happy to provide several more references than what is on my profile and would be more than happy to answer any type of questions you may have! I became a nanny in DC because we were not ready for kids but I loved being around kids, they just make everyday a constant adventure and watching them learn and grow is just amazing to be a part of! I would love to meet with you or even talk on the phone! I know you are probably very busy so I can accommodate any form of communication easiest for you! I look forward to hopefully hearing from you soon!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now