Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 26 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Meet Robin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 24 yrs professional experience as a nanny. In the 24 years, I've worked for 10 families. I have cared for children age newborn to 10 years of age in their homes. I also have 1 year experience working with children age 11-13 years, in an after school program assisting with homework, arts and crafts, various outdoor activities, and classroom time management, in addition to having experience working as a child care provider at a daycare center working specifically with infants and toddlers to age 3, was promoted to Director at the same daycare. I have worked overnight, as well as weekends and full time vacation care (parents away on vacation) and traveled with the family. I have done house and pet sitting for the same families I worked as a Nanny for, on weekends and/ or months at a time. I do light housekeeping, mostly keeping the Read more children’s rooms clean and play area tidy along with their laundry. I am not a skilled chef but I can make simple meals. In the 24 years, I've worked for 10 families. Every time that I have had to move on to the next family I felt as though I was leaving my own children. I enjoy caring for kids because it’s something that comes natural for me to do. When you show a child love, the greatest reward in the world is the smile or the hug that you receive from them. Although they can also be demanding, and sometimes a challenge it has still always be my greatest pleasure. I've also been blessed to have great parents to go along with the kids. I appreciate their trust and loyalty to me not only as my employers but in all cases we also became good friends. We socialized outside of my nanny position which allows our families to get to know each other as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Robin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Marketing Management

Attended Gwinnett Technical College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Robin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now