Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Lawrenceville, GA 30044

Meet Chahmar

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Chahmar, but I prefer to go by Azura! It means blue skies because I absolutely love dragons and mythical things and have all my life. I love to sew and in my spare time work on a side business doing that, as well as making costumes! I'm also a HUGE nerd, so I enjoy dressing up as characters and going to conventions. Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, Marvel, Anime, you name it, I probably dabble in it! I love to do other artsy things as well such as painting, drawing, paper mache, etc. I have not babysat for a while, but I've been working at a children's toy and book store for almost a year now and I really have fun with many of the kids that come in. As for childcare history, I did help raise my two nieces for a couple of years Read more when I was younger. I also helped my stepmom take care of two foster children when I stayed with her for college a few years ago, and as mentioned before, I work in a children's store. I have been asked to nanny a couple of times and I wasn't sure, but after working where I do for some time now, I would really love to give it a try. I'm awesome with children who love to color (who doesn't love to color??), paint, dress up, DIY crafts, anything artsy and creative! I can also cook, bake, and love having a little helper in the kitchen. I'm huge on books and studying, so if you need assistance with that, I can surely help! Outdoor activities are definitely important to make sure they stay healthy. No one child is alike and some of these kids that have met really blew me away with their personalities and intelligence. I look forward to hopefully being able to help care for your little adventurer! Important Note: I do not have a vehicle at the moment and am currently saving to purchase one by the end of the year. I will be able to be much more flexible and accessible to your needs once I have a vehicle.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Chahmar doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Chahmar's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now