JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karissa S.

Nanny in Lawrenceville, GA 30046.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lawrenceville, GA

  • Age 26
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

Karissa may well be a wonderful babysitter, I cannot comment on that, however she failed to attend a scheduled i...

- Ainsley R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Karissa’s Bio

Hello!! My name is Karissa Sewell. I have been blessed to be in the child care field for 14 years. I have experience in caring for children from newborns to teenagers I have been a nanny for 9 years. No matter the age, I am always prepared for a fun active learning experience, science project, and crafts! I strongly believe in keeping a safe environment. I am CPR certified, First aid certified, and A.E.D certified. I'm returning to college to receive a degree in Early childhood Education. The first family I was a nanny for was when I was sixteen years old. I was a summer nanny and I loved the experience! I was a summer nanny until I graduated high school. After high school, I was an assistant teacher at a private preschool for two and a half years. Teaching a class for 21 students made me appreciate the personal effects of being a nanny, and teaching children one on one. I'm able to give my full attention to a child and helping them achieve their full learning potential. I have reliable transportation, a valid drivers licences, clean driving record, and car insurance.

As a nanny I pride myself on the safety and well-being of children. I do not believe in sitting in front of the television all day. I like to be outdoors, swimming, reading, using the imagination for fun activities, making arts and crafts, and cooking projects. If you need help with light house work, homework help, or light cooking I am more then capable to help. No need to look any further, I am the trustworthy, dependable, active and loving your family needs.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/18/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

Karissa may well be a wonderful babysitter, I cannot comment on that, however she failed to attend a scheduled interview and never contacted me to let me know that she would not be coming. I was certainly inconvenienced, but cannot speak to any other personal attributes.

- Ainsley R.

Provider's Response

Thank you for your review. However, I do remember speaking with you and was very excited to meet with you and your family. But I was not given the location to where we were going to meet for our interview. I sent messages and I called. I did not received any conformation. I have had three very successful clients through Sittercity, and I still work for them on a regular basis, and are always used as references.Again, thank you for your review. God bless :-)


Inga P. is a reference for Karissa S. Relationship: Client
Jaycee R. is a reference for Karissa S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Karissa S.
Karissa S.
Lawrenceville, GA 30046

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now