Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Lithia Springs, GA 30122

Meet Erica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My names Erica I am a mother of two handsome boys ages 12 & 5 whom I love being there mom! My children brings me so much joy, I adore them. Enough about my kids; I can go on and on about them lol ok so I am the oldest of six kids born in 1984 (whoop-whoop 80s babies stand up lol) I practically raised my siblings. At the age of 12 I started volunteering at the daycare next to where I lived (I use to walk to work, everyday) up until I was about 15 then I got hired at MickyD’s. I attended Albany State, studied Early Childhood, got pregnant my third year of study. Today, I am currently a salon owner, teacher (I homeschool my boys), personal shopper for Instacart (I do others grocery shopping) and personal chef. I love to cook, southern cuisine (healthy version) Read more my favorite I love some good ol soul food! But, I have more than enough experience and knowledge to care for children. I am patient, compassionate, understanding, playful & caring by nature. It’s my personality! I’m also a handy gal, can fix, build or troubleshoot most things I’ve had to do it for myself. I think I am running out of characters lol so I’ll see ya sooon!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Erica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Childhood



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now