Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Lithonia, GA 30038

Meet Bria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Parents! My name is Bria and I'm a professional caregiver with over 7 years of experience of working in 3 licensed childcare facilities. I have experience working with children of ages 0-15 years old. Growing up, my mother has taken in and cared for over 20 foster children and even ran a fully operating in-home child daycare. This is where I've grown to love children and began to possess the desire to be a child's mentor and trusted nurturer. A little bit about my education background, I have successfully completed school and have obtained a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology. In March of 2017, I gave birth to my first child and his birth changed my entire outlook on parenting and how seriously important it is to be fully involved and engaged with small children. So with me, I will create a positive, happy environment for your child(ren); Read more one in which they feel protected and can thrive. Parents, I would love to hear from you all personally about your family's needs. Please don't hesitate to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Bria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology

Graduated Georgia State University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Bria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now