JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Lithonia, GA 30038

Meet Jordaine

  • Speaks Dutch, English, and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jordaine Grant. I am currently attending Clayton State University, standing as a junior, obtaining my degree in health sciences. I also work part-time as an afterschool teacher at an elementary school in Atlanta, Ga. I work with children in grades 2- 5, we complete homework, work on projects, increasing and improving academic skills as well as enrichment skills. Even though on a daily bases I work with these particular age groups, I have. no problem watching infants to toddlers as well. I'm an experienced babysitter who has a certification in CPR as well as working on getting a certification for babysitting. I know all the first aid and basic of childcare. I am an older sibling to three children younger than myself and they fall into the age groups of 11-16. I enjoy having the task of watching children younger than me and getting to know Read more them personally. I have tremendous fun with little kids, watching movies, playing outside, coloring, building items, and etc. I'm a very responsible, energetic, enthusiastic, determined, kind-hearted babysitter. I'm always on time I prefer to be early rather than to be late.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Jordaine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Health Sciences

Currently attending Clayton State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordaine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now